Saying Farewell to Kazan’

Quite honestly, there is not much I will miss after this trip to Russia, it is too bad. Not the hottest summer in history of recorded temperatures in Russia (the past three weeks have been more than 35 C every day), I will not miss the overcloud of smog from the Russian forest fires (as exciting as it was to say I was there!)… But I will miss the people. The fellow CLS-ers (students) and our Russian friends who made this trip so much fun, my tutor Nastya for always showing me a good time in Kazan, and my host mother for always making sure that I had the most comfortable place to live. And with these parting words, a few parting shots…

More Good Times with Nastya!

Московский Рынок (The Moscow Market, Kazan)

And with that….until we meet again, Kazan!

Leave a Reply

